Анализ полимеров и пластиков

  • Connect

Контроль качества

Входной контоль сырья и готовой продукции на соответствие стандартам.

ALPHA ИК-Фурье спектрометр

Быстрый, надежный и универсальный подход к контролю входного сырья.

Контроль качества для повышения рентабельности

Пластики используются для производства многочисленных продуктов: деталей автомобилей, упаковки, бытовых предметов, электроприборов, тканей. Современные пластики - это сложные многокомпонентные системы, в состав которых входят различные полимеры, добавки и наполнители. Систематический отбор и смешивание этих компонентов позволяют получать материалы с заданными качествами.

Высокое качество и низкая стоимость продукции - это основные требования современной промышленности, для выполнения которых обязателен надежный контроль качества. Необходимым условием безотказного производства является входной контоль сырья и готовой продукции на соответствие стандартам.

С помощью ALPHA производится быстрая и надежная проверка химического состава готовой продукции.

Входной контроль сырья на соответствие стандартам

Входной контроль сырья на соответствие стандартам проводится путем регистрации ИК-спектра и его сопоставления со спектром сравнения. Высокая степень корреляции между спектрами является подтверждением соответсвия исследуемого сырья заявленному стандарту.

Ознакомьтесь со статьей «Контроль полимерных образцов на соответствие стандартам методом ИК-спектросокпии»
Ознакомьтесь со статьей «Определение состава резиновых кольцевых уплотнителей»

Определение типов полимеров

Анализ полиамидов
Полиамиды - это термопластичные полимеры, мономеры которых соединены через амидную связь. Существует множество полиамидов с разными химическими и физическими свойствами. Среди них ПА 6, ПА 66, ПА 10, ПА 12. Не смотря на схожие структуры их отличия представляется возможным различить с помощью ИК-спектроскопии.

Анализ ПЭВД и ПЭНД
Полиэтилен - самый распространенный полимер. Полиэтилен низкого давления используется для производства бутылок и контейнеров, в то время как полиэтилен высокого давления - для производства пленок и упаковки. ИК-спектр содержит информацию, позволяющую различить ПЭВД и ПЭНД.

Ознакомьтесь со статьей "Анализ полиамидов методом ИК-спектроскопии"

Количественный анализ добавок и наполнителей

Количественный анализ добавок, наполнителей и смесей:
Современные пластики - это многокомпонентные системы, в состав которых входят полимеры, наполнители, пластификаторы и добавки. Подтверждение заявленного состава является необходимой частью контроля качества. С помощью калибровок проводится количественный ИК-анализ индивидуальных компонентов.

Ознакомьтесь со статьей »Анализ напонителей и добавок к полимерам методом ИК-спектроскопии»

Производственный контроль

Контроль степени отверждения покрытия:
На свойства современных лаков и красок значительно влияет процесс отверждения. Метод ИК-спектроскопии позволяет оперативно контролировать указанный параметр. Всего через минуту пользователь получает уже готовую количественную информацию о состоянии покрытия.

Контроль покрытий на металлических изделиях:
Полимерные покрытия используются для защиты от коррозии металлических, керамических и других поверхностей. С помощью покрытий можно менять такие свойства поверхностей, как шерховатость, внешний вид и адгезия.

ИК-спектросокопия применяется для подтверждения состава и определения гомогенности покрытия на различных типах поверхности.

Ознакомьтесь со статьей »Контроль степени отверждения лака»

Быстрый и простой анализ

Измерение в спектрометре ALPHA-P проводится методом нарушенного полного внутреннего отражения (НПВО) на поверхности алмазного кристалла, механическая и химическая стойкость которого позволяют исследовать как реакционноспособные жидкие образцы, например, мономеры, так и очень твердые пластики, такие как поликарбонат. Метод НПВО очень удобен и прост, поскольку не требует пробоподготовки. Пользователь может исследовать гранулы, пленки, пластиковые детали, порошки или жидкости, просто приведя образец в контакт с кристаллом НПВО.

После измерения проводится автоматическая идентификация образца путем сравнения его спектра со спектрами из библиотеки.

Нажмите,чтобы увеличить

Даже не имеющий опыта оператор сможет установить соответствие образца стандарту или определеить состав неизвестного образца с помощью пользовательского интерфейса ALPHA. Встроенный помощник программного обеспечения подскажет как провести анализ, обработать данные и создать отчет по шагам. Нажмите, чтобы просмотреть видео.

Нажмите, чтобы просмотреть видео


ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Analysis of Polymers and Plastics

  • Connect

Quality Control

Verify the chemical identity of raw materials and products.

ALPHA II FTIR Spectrometer

Quick, reliable and universally applicable identity control of incoming raw materials.

Quality Control for Cost-Efficiency

Plastics are used in countless products such as automotive parts, packaging materials, home appliance, electric devices or textiles. Many of today’s plastics are complex multi component systems made from various compounds like different polymers, fillers and additives. The systematic selection and blending of these constituents in appropriate mixtures results in materials with optimized properties.

As a high product quality at low price is a basic requirement in modern industry, reliable quality control is mandatory. An essential step for a trouble-free manufacturing process without waste is to verify the correct identity of the incoming raw materials. Later on the correct composition in the final plastic product has to be checked to ensure the right properties.

Using the ALPHA II a quick and reliable check of the correct chemical composition of the product is performed.

Verify the chemical identity of incoming goods

Identity verification of incoming raw materials:
To verify the correct identity of an incoming material an IR-spectrum is measured and compared against spectra from reference materials. A high correlation of the sample spectrum with the reference spectrum of the same material confirms the correct identity.

Read application note about IR spectroscopic identity verification of polymer samples.
Read application note about identification of o-rings / (dark) rubbers.

Differentiate polymer types

Differentiation of polyamides:
Polyamides are thermoplastic polymers consisting of monomers joined by an amide bond. The polyamide group includes many different polymers with different chemical and physical properties. Despite a high similarity in their chemical structure IR spectroscopy allows to differentiate between various polyamides like PA6, PA6.6, PA10 and PA12.

Differentiation of HDPE and LDPE:
Polyethylene (PE) is the most produced polymer in the world. High density PE is used for bottles, boxes whereas plastic films and bags are made from low density PE. The IR-spectrum contains information that allows the differentiation of low density and high density PE.

Read application note about IR spectroscopic differentiation of polyamides.

Quantify fillers and additives

Quantification of fillers, additives and blends:
Modern plastics are multi component systems made from polymers, fillers, plasticizers and compatibilizers. To determine the correct composition is an essential part of the quality control. The IR-spectrum allows to quantify individual components on base of calibrations.

Read application note about IR spectroscopic analysis of polymer fillers and compatibilizers.

Control the correct processing of your product

Control of the curing of varnish:
The material properties of modern paints and varnishes are critically influenced by the curing process. FT-IR spectroscopy quickly and reliably allows to measure the degree of cure of paints, varnishes and the like. Within only a minute a quantitative conclusion about the curing state of the sample can be drawn.

Control of coatings on metallic materials:
Polymeric coatings are used to protect surfaces of metals, ceramics and other materials from corrosion. Furthermore the properties of surfaces can be defined by appropriate coatings, e.g. roughness, visual appearance, adhesiveness.

IR-analysis allows to control the presence of the correct coating material on various substrates. Furthermore the homogeneity of the coating can be determined.

Read application note about the control of the degree of vanish curing.

Simple and fast analysis

The measurement interface of the ALPHA II for polymer analysis is a diamond ATR crystal. Its mechanical and chemical robustness allows as well the analysis of reactive liquid samples like monomers as of very hard plastics like polycarbonate. The ATR (Attenuated Total Reflection) technique is very comfortable and fast as there is virtually no sample preparation required. No matter if the analysis has to be performed on pellets, films, plastic parts, powders or liquids: For recording the IR-spectrum the sample just has to be brought into contact with the ATR crystal.

After the measurement the sample is identified by automatic comparison of its spectrum against spectral data from reference materials.

click to enlarge

The ALPHA II’s user interface enables even untrained operators to verify the identity of a known sample or to identify unknown samples. Guided by the software the user performs measurement, evaluation and reporting in a few steps Click to see video.

click to see video


Further Information

© Copyright 2017 Bruker Optik GmbH